rtp: Preserve timestamps on video frames.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 12:59:51 +0000 (08:59 -0400)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 17:58:10 +0000 (12:58 -0500)
commit89764f7ae9acee638f0a5ddeda5cfd9b525e84bb
tree65af377f78756bc97de293699eb3898aaa1046bd
parentcbd6f7001e7aa469cfe3e31fdc9b32ad22c2468e
rtp: Preserve timestamps on video frames.

Currently when receiving video over RTP we store only
a calculated samples on the frame. When starting the video
it can take some time for this calculation to actually yield
a value as it requires constant changing timestamps. As well
if a video frame passes over multiple RTP packets this calculation
will fail as the timestamp is the same as the previous RTP
packet and the number of samples calculated will be 0.

This change preserves the timestamp on the frame and allows
it to pass through the core. When sending the video this timestamp
is used instead of a new one being calculated.

ASTERISK-26367 #close

Change-Id: Iba8179fb5c14c9443aee4baf670d2185da3ecfbd
main/codec_builtin.c
res/res_rtp_asterisk.c