tcptls: Enable multiple TLS certificate chains (RSA+ECC+DSA) for server socket.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Sun, 10 May 2015 14:55:24 +0000 (16:55 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Fri, 15 May 2015 08:01:04 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
commit8f3f414d8c8f80a2b0b23dd683a0adef25ddfa50
tree57667632ef38c127025b43898b0b8a5acc0db1f0
parent32eb812b28ffc1745e08cb507d8c4409d3ed297a
tcptls: Enable multiple TLS certificate chains (RSA+ECC+DSA) for server socket.

When a client connects to a server via SSL/TLS, the server commonly utilizes an
RSA key-pair. However, other such algorithms exist (i.e. DSA and ECDSA), and if
the server socket is configured with a certificate for either one of those, it
would lose its compatibility with RSA-only clients.

Now, the server socket can be configured with up to one RSA, ECDSA and DSA key
each. For example, if a client is not compatible with SHA-2 hashed certificates
like Nokia mobile phones, the server socket still can use RSA/SHA-1 for legacy
clients and ECDSA/SHA-2 for everyone else.

ASTERISK-24815 #close
Reported by: Alexander Traud
patches:
  tls_rsa_ecc_dsa.patch uploaded by Alexander Traud (License 6520)

Change-Id: Iada5e00d326db5ef86e0af7069b4dfa1b979da9a
configs/samples/pjsip.conf.sample
configs/samples/sip.conf.sample
main/tcptls.c