res_pjsip: Fix crash with from_user containing invalid characters.
authorBenjamin Keith Ford <bford@digium.com>
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 16:19:13 +0000 (11:19 -0500)
committerBenjamin Keith Ford <bford@digium.com>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 14:55:05 +0000 (09:55 -0500)
commit8f72128e661c34b626a71d25fd0d2e9d694e51ba
treecd5e64ba6ef55bcb23dcd29e9044a26225dbd1f4
parent17103ca898f077846c4b1430091ba37454476844
res_pjsip: Fix crash with from_user containing invalid characters.

If the from_user field contains certain characters (like @, {, ^, etc.),
PJSIP will return a null value for the URI when attempting to parse it.
This causes a crash when trying to dial out through a trunk that contains
these invalid characters in its from_user field.

This change checks the configuration and ensures that an endpoint will
not be created if the from_user contains an invalid character. It also
adds a null check to the PJSIP URI parsing as a backup.

ASTERISK-27036 #close
Reported by: Maxim Vasilev

Change-Id: I0396fdb5080604e0bdf1277464d5c8a85db913d0
res/res_pjsip.c
res/res_pjsip/pjsip_configuration.c