chan_sip deprecation.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 12:09:15 +0000 (08:09 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 12:57:16 +0000 (08:57 -0400)
commit90a11c4ae7cb0eb963bdd18c081c308baf34d1ba
treec8bd00adf62a8ef015cf9e972cc6d4efc2670212
parente81d33e78f88c553bc51c36753c3c3e745414c95
chan_sip deprecation.

This officially deprecates chan_sip in Asterisk 17+.  A warning is
printed upon startup or module load to tell users that they should
consider migrating.  chan_sip is still built by default but the default
modules.conf skips loading it at startup.

Very important to note we are not scheduling a time where chan_sip will
be removed.  The goal of this change is to accurately inform end users
of the current state of chan_sip and encourage movement to the fully
supported chan_pjsip.

Change-Id: Icebd8848f63feab94ef882d36b2e99d73155af93
CHANGES
UPGRADE.txt
channels/chan_sip.c
channels/sip/config_parser.c
channels/sip/dialplan_functions.c
channels/sip/reqresp_parser.c
channels/sip/route.c
channels/sip/security_events.c
channels/sip/utils.c
configs/samples/modules.conf.sample