res_pjsip: Add option to force G.726 to be treated as AAL2 packed.
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2015 21:58:27 +0000 (16:58 -0500)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Mon, 15 Jun 2015 17:40:03 +0000 (12:40 -0500)
commit93ac45d3bd89580776cb388f288861ec3545d7a7
tree63228dfe934e3812804bb5b2911635d97128e840
parentb8bc15286fd4610221e98f53c34ab486f357198e
res_pjsip: Add option to force G.726 to be treated as AAL2 packed.

Some phones send g.726 audio packed for AAL2, which differs from what is
recommended by RFC 3351. If Asterisk receives audio formatted as such when
negotiating g.726 then it sounds a bit distorted. Added an option to
res_pjsip_endpoint that allows g.726 negotiated audio to be treated as g.726
AAL2 packed.

ASTERISK-25158 #close
Reported by: Steve Pitts

Change-Id: Ie7e21f75493d7fe53e75e12c971e72f5afa33615
CHANGES
configs/samples/pjsip.conf.sample
contrib/ast-db-manage/config/versions/28b8e71e541f_add_g726_non_standard.py [new file with mode: 0644]
include/asterisk/res_pjsip.h
res/res_pjsip.c
res/res_pjsip/pjsip_configuration.c
res/res_pjsip_sdp_rtp.c