res_rtp_asterisk.c: Disable packet flood detection for video streams.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 00:20:06 +0000 (18:20 -0600)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 20:40:34 +0000 (14:40 -0600)
commit98f7e9251f5dc9a7cf2eb82c77ec2796f00bce2f
tree01ec0ae5189385aea305b1df76744c93cad6e632
parent283d2df6809567c3663421e3a95a8ec19c670c6a
res_rtp_asterisk.c: Disable packet flood detection for video streams.

We should not do flood detection on video RTP streams.  Video RTP streams
are very bursty by nature.  They send out a burst of packets to update the
video frame then wait for the next video frame update.  Really only audio
streams can be checked for flooding.  The others are either bursty or
don't have a set rate.

* Added code to selectively disable packet flood detection for video RTP
streams.

ASTERISK-27440

Change-Id: I78031491a6e75c2d4b1e9c2462dc498fe9880a70
configs/samples/rtp.conf.sample
include/asterisk/rtp_engine.h
main/rtp_engine.c
res/res_rtp_asterisk.c