chan_sip: Enable Session-Timers for SIP over TCP (and TLS).
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:16:02 +0000 (13:16 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:11:55 +0000 (11:11 +0200)
commit9be69c163632e485934ce9ca697babc10c6ea896
tree32e0352730371833d6fa9d23e0ad83c61865a0d7
parent943bb48b59435e00131cbd56b075f73f57d10e87
chan_sip: Enable Session-Timers for SIP over TCP (and TLS).

Asterisk defaults to timers=accept/refresher=uas. In that scenario, only in that
scenario, Sessions-Timers (RFC 4028) had no effect via TCP. This change enables
Session-Timers for SIP over TCP (and for SIP over TLS).

However with longer international calls via TCP, the SIP channel might break,
because all hops on the Internet route must stay online (have not a single power
outage, for example). Therefore with Session-Timers enabled (which are enabled
at default), you might see dropped calls. Consequently even with this change,
you might be better-off going for session-timers=refuse in your sip.conf.

ASTERISK-19968 #close

Change-Id: I1cd33453c77c56c8e1394cd60a6f17bb61c1d957
CHANGES
channels/chan_sip.c