main/dial: Protect access to the format_cap structure of the requesting channel
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2015 20:31:28 +0000 (14:31 -0600)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2015 20:42:32 +0000 (15:42 -0500)
commit9c293b5104b5e2c8c0ecfd8bbf906fcdf45e6a2a
treeadd28e75e3d6badaf1f98e6ff547904fcbddbab3
parentb0bf189908f929012de59ab9296687b8a5df7617
main/dial: Protect access to the format_cap structure of the requesting channel

When a dial attempt is made that involves a requesting channel, we previously
were not:
a) Protecting access to the native format capabilities structure on the
   requesting channel. That is inherently unsafe.
b) Reference bumping the lifetime of the format capabilities structure.

In both cases, something else could sneak in, blow away the format
capabilities, and we'd be holding onto an invalid format_cap structure. When
the newly created channel attempts to construct its format capabilities, things
go poorly.

This patch:
a) Ensures that we get a reference to the native format capabilities while
   the requesting channel is locked
b) Holds a reference to the native format capabilities during the creation
   of the new channel.

ASTERISK-25522 #close

Change-Id: I0bfb7ba8b9711f4158cbeaae96edf9626e88a54f
main/dial.c