res/ari: Register Stasis application on WebSocket attempt
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Mon, 18 May 2015 01:36:41 +0000 (20:36 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Fri, 22 May 2015 16:13:34 +0000 (11:13 -0500)
commit9cffcca5f97d74d88e0114f588590db27aac421b
tree5f92a4f1e7c8ca2d363de0ef1611d995c160e490
parentd7086a27b46a6e7965656138194af0a27e9e25d8
res/ari: Register Stasis application on WebSocket attempt

Prior to this patch, when a WebSocket connection is made, ARI would not
be informed of the connection until after the WebSocket layer had
accepted the connection. This created a brief race condition where the
ARI client would be notified that it was connected, a channel would be
sent into the Stasis dialplan application, but ARI would not yet have
registered the Stasis application presented in the HTTP request that
established the WebSocket.

This patch resolves this issue by doing the following:
 * When a WebSocket attempt is made, a callback is made into the ARI
   application layer, which verifies and registers the apps presented in
   the HTTP request. Because we do not yet have a WebSocket, we cannot
   have an event session for the corresponding applications. Some
   defensive checks were thus added to make the application objects
   tolerant to a NULL event session.
 * When a WebSocket connection is made, the registered application is
   updated with the newly created event session that wraps the WebSocket
   connection.

ASTERISK-24988 #close
Reported by: Joshua Colp

Change-Id: Ia5dc60dc2b6bee76cd5aff0f69dd53b36e83f636
res/ari/resource_events.c
res/ari/resource_events.h
res/res_ari_events.c
res/stasis/app.c
rest-api-templates/ari_resource.h.mustache
rest-api-templates/res_ari_resource.c.mustache