test_time: Provide a timeout when waiting.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Mon, 28 Dec 2015 20:02:19 +0000 (16:02 -0400)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Mon, 28 Dec 2015 20:11:14 +0000 (14:11 -0600)
commita05bb258b15455dedf282be0baae5dc3098442c1
tree0a34017c258af7cebe4bd64f1e2234b764e2fa84
parentb4b4a95225a6170c4ddd0e567218d4033d9600f8
test_time: Provide a timeout when waiting.

The test_timezone_watch unit test is written to expect a
condition to be signaled when the inotify daemon thread runs.
There exists a small window where the test_timezone_watch
thread can signal the inotify daemon thread while it is not
reading on the underlying file descriptor. If this occurs
the test_timezone_watch thread will wait indefinitely for a
signal that will never arrive.

This change adds a timeout to the condition so it will return
regardless after a period of time.

Change-Id: Ifed981879df6de3d93acd3ee0a70f92546517390
main/stdtime/localtime.c