Create --disable-binary-modules option.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Sun, 26 Aug 2018 18:18:42 +0000 (14:18 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Mon, 27 Aug 2018 17:22:31 +0000 (13:22 -0400)
commita2001c00e634fcaa141fa30c57112c506c6d1518
treefd23a65788497d41011775b5cc9bab86d03b770a
parent9189c266f10b88d023497b12d14b83c125e328e6
Create --disable-binary-modules option.

This new option can be passed for ./configure or
./tests/CI/buildAsterisk.sh to prevent download/install of binary
modules.

Normally enabling the categories MENUSELECT_CODECS or MENUSELECT_RES
will result in binary modules being enabled even if the build target is
incompatible with those modules.  This includes CI scripts which enable
categories before disabling specific modules.

If more binary modules are offered in the future this will help avoid
accidentally downloading them if unwanted or incompatible.  Adding a
binary module will only require creating a new menuselect entry similar
to the existing ones, it will not be necessary to modify the CI scripts.

Change-Id: I6b1bd1c75a2e48f05b8b8a45b7a7a2d00a079166
build_tools/menuselect-deps.in
codecs/codecs.xml
configure
configure.ac
res/res.xml
tests/CI/buildAsterisk.sh