chan_dahdi: PRI span status may stay "Down, Active" after a short alarm
authorFrederic LE FOLL <frederic.lefoll@c-s.fr>
Thu, 7 Nov 2019 17:54:22 +0000 (18:54 +0100)
committerFrederic LE FOLL <frederic.lefoll@c-s.fr>
Tue, 19 Nov 2019 07:20:39 +0000 (02:20 -0500)
commita68299f5088cbb1357737bf3e396b69a1cf49fbf
treeee61b6346711a1370c8d1cd0dca7b3fea4081f86
parentb3de3ce042da2c06ac2f12f77caf9a601ee8175c
chan_dahdi: PRI span status may stay "Down, Active" after a short alarm

Upon a short PRI disconnection, libpri may maintain Q.921 layer 'up' and
may thus not send PRI_EVENT_DCHAN_DOWN / PRI_EVENT_DCHAN_UP events.
If pri_event_alarm() clears DCHAN_UP status bit upon alarm detection
and no Q.921 reconnection sequence occurs, chan_dahdi will keep
seeing span status "Down" at the end of alarm.

This patch modifies pri_event_alarm() in order to keep DCHAN_UP bit
unchanged. libpri will send a PRI_EVENT_DCHAN_DOWN event if it detects
a disconnection of Q.921 layer and this will clear DCHAN_UP if required.

ASTERISK-28615

Change-Id: Ibe27df4971fd4c82cc6850020bce4a8b2692c996
channels/sig_pri.c