build: Fix deb build issues with fakeroot
authorWalter Doekes <walter+github@wjd.nu>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 18:01:16 +0000 (20:01 +0200)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 22:10:32 +0000 (17:10 -0500)
commita7d94f504fc3be80b741bc5cd50faa81aa7e6e8d
treeb5c2e3d02874e20857e7ac05a013eeaca07c9139
parent7898aad02d6f64e0558b7891c547812b2d65c911
build: Fix deb build issues with fakeroot

If DESTDIR is set, don't call ldconfig. Assume that DESTDIR is used to
create a binary archive. The ldconfig call should be delegated to the
archive postinst script. This fixes the case where fakeroot wraps 'make
install' causing $EUID to be 0 even though it doesn't have permission to
call ldconfig.

The previous logic in configure.ac to detect and correct libdir
has been removed as it was not completely accurate.  CentOS 64-bit
users should again specifiy --libdir=/usr/lib64 when configuring
to prevent install to /usr/lib.

Updated Makefile:check-old-libdir to check for orphans in
lib64 when installing to lib as well as orphans in lib when installing
to lib64.

Updated Makefile and main/Makefile uninstall targets to remove the
orphans using the new logic.

ASTERISK-26705

Change-Id: I51739d4a03e60bff38be719b8d2ead0007afdd51
Makefile
configure
configure.ac
main/Makefile