sounds_index: Avoid repeatedly reindexing.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Wed, 6 Dec 2017 20:49:32 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Wed, 6 Dec 2017 23:47:28 +0000 (18:47 -0500)
commitab191e978239ab4d066391c2c6bfb20957b1e4d4
treec446160ee80ba131a06b1883328428503f62c850
parent2af59ebb3ad82ee0b616a94f947bfaa53a1b26f7
sounds_index: Avoid repeatedly reindexing.

The sounds index is rebuilt each time a format is registered or
unregistered.  This causes the index to be repeatedly rebuilt during
startup and shutdown.

This patch significantly reduces the work done by delaying sound index
initialization until after modules are loaded.  This way a reindex only
occurs if a format module is loaded after startup.  We also skip
reindexing when format modules are unloaded during shutdown.

Change-Id: I585fd6ee04200612ab1490dc804f76805f89cf0a
main/asterisk.c
main/sounds_index.c