res_pjsip: Refactor endpt_send_request to include transaction timeout
authorGeorge Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>
Sat, 11 Apr 2015 21:39:29 +0000 (15:39 -0600)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 11:44:56 +0000 (06:44 -0500)
commitab6382cafd3ff13dce7916b1770b1bd61fe38f01
treeeb238afbef1cfe8604e80750981c15f044161c5a
parent60d1911482c1dcf44d34e30f252857d75f5d5d77
res_pjsip: Refactor endpt_send_request to include transaction timeout

This is the first follow-on to https://reviewboard.asterisk.org/r/4572/ and the
discussion at
http://lists.digium.com/pipermail/asterisk-dev/2015-March/073921.html

Since we currently have no control over pjproject transaction timeout, this
patch pulls the pjsip_endpt_send_request function out of pjproject and into
res_pjsip/endpt_send_transaction in order to implement that capability.

Now when the transaction is initiated, we also schedule our own pj_timer with
our own desired timeout.

If the transaction completes before either timeout, pjproject cancels its timer,
and calls our tsx callback where we cancel our timer and run the app callback.

If the pjproject timer times out first, pjproject calls our tsx callback where
we cancel our timer and run the app callback.

If our timer times out first, we terminate the transaction which causes
pjproject to cancel its timer and call our tsx callback where we run the app
callback.

Regardless of the scenario, pjproject is calling the tsx callback inside the
group_lock and there are checks in the callback to make sure it doesn't run
twice.

As part of this patch ast_sip_send_out_of_dialog_request was created to replace
its similarly named private function.  It takes a new timeout argument in
milliseconds (<= 0 to disable the timeout).

ASTERISK-24863 #close
Reported-by: George Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>
Tested-by: George Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>

Change-Id: I0778dc730d9689c5147a444a04aee3c1026bf747
include/asterisk/res_pjsip.h
res/res_pjsip.c