ARI: Add method to Dial a created channel.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 22:18:39 +0000 (17:18 -0500)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 23:14:17 +0000 (18:14 -0500)
commitabbb2edd4c897fc3ac8a3589c5b799ff53ed10d2
tree331914612f6d23a58a720f008065256b90c96a99
parentdd48d60c5ba239f76b054b1bb6c1e17c68537497
ARI: Add method to Dial a created channel.

This adds a new ARI method that allows for you to dial a channel that
you previously created in ARI.

By combining this with the create method for channels, it allows for a
workflow where a channel can be created, manipulated, and then dialed.
The channel is under control of the ARI application during all stages of
the Dial and can even be manipulated based on channel state changes
observed within an ARI application.

The overarching goal for this is to eventually be able to add a dialed
channel to a Stasis bridge earlier than the "Up" state. However, at the
moment more work is needed in the Dial and Bridge APIs in order to
facilitate that.

ASTERISK-25889 #close

Change-Id: Ic6c399c791e66c4aa52454222fe4f8b02483a205
CHANGES
include/asterisk/stasis_app.h
res/ari/resource_channels.c
res/ari/resource_channels.h
res/res_ari_channels.c
res/res_stasis.c
res/stasis/control.c
rest-api/api-docs/channels.json