res_pjsip_registrar: mitigate blocked threads on reliable transport shutdown
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 18:07:04 +0000 (12:07 -0600)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 19:16:42 +0000 (13:16 -0600)
commitb82d2856b4da6549517c6924090f0d892a36d6b5
tree08a55d2725ae64b40aef73d41a3a5f81d8a6f11a
parentdeffb8a6e0733af3748667e2860c5fc8491a3189
res_pjsip_registrar: mitigate blocked threads on reliable transport shutdown

When a reliable transport is shutdown it's possible for the pjsip registrar
resource shutdown handler to get called multiple times. If this happens and one
of the threads is taking "too long" (slow database call for instance) then the
others get blocked waiting to delete.

Since it only takes one to delete the contact then the other threads should be
able to continue on if one of the threads is currently "deleting". This patch
makes it so now when a thread enters the shutdown handler it checks to see if a
thread is currently already "deleting". If so, then the thread does not attempt
to get the lock, and instead continues on thus avoiding the blockage.

ASTERISK-28213 #close

Change-Id: I7563ca596312b1dff4f3ab41483e89fe2862328a
res/res_pjsip_registrar.c