res_pjsip: Fix statsd regression.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Mon, 11 Jul 2016 15:25:04 +0000 (10:25 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 17:03:20 +0000 (12:03 -0500)
commitb85446d039d59afd0ffa6b79884e0ea44717a49b
treeed83375ea80ff15bce0acf569df8a5713aa05a5f
parent44f16af7cc9a6bc5203106a81b595997cb31c4fd
res_pjsip: Fix statsd regression.

The ASTERISK-25904 change-id I8fad8aae9305481469c38d2146e1ba3a56d3108f
patch introduced several regressions when the newly created "Updated"
state goes out for each endpoint registration refresh.

1) It restarted any OPTIONS RTT ping cycle.

2) It would interfere with a currently active ping and throw off that
ping's resulting RTT calculation.

3) It cleared the RTT time each time the endpoint was refreshed.

4) The cleared RTT time was sent out as a statsd update each time.

5) It created two AMI events for each update.

* Revert the original patch and reimplement it.  Now the current contact
status state is re-sent instead of the state being momentarily toggled
every time the endpoint refreshes its registration.  The statsd events are
not created for the re-sent refresh because they are sent after every
OPTIONS ping.

ASTERISK-26160 #close
Reported by: Matt Jordan

Change-Id: Ie072be790fbb2a8f5c1c874266e4143fa31f66d1
CHANGES
include/asterisk/res_pjsip.h
res/res_pjsip/pjsip_configuration.c
res/res_pjsip/pjsip_options.c