res_pjsip_registrar: Fix bad memory-ness with user_agent.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 22:00:42 +0000 (17:00 -0500)
committerMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 13:22:23 +0000 (08:22 -0500)
commitb8b60135ecc01bcac917b6851cb1d0c7e3b2051a
tree6a6940f37b2a97240ce50932e23db2e4dec11957
parentf06ce7f90ad39f86cea909e198f4925c5cd9ce70
res_pjsip_registrar: Fix bad memory-ness with user_agent.

Recent changes to the PJSIP registrar resulted in tests failing due to
missing AOR_CONTACT_ADDED test events. The reason for this was that the
user_agent string had junk values in it, resulting in being unable to
generate the event.

I'm going to be honest here, I have no idea why this was happening. Here
are the steps needed for the user_agent variable to get messed up:
* REGISTER is received
* First contact in the REGISTER results in a contact being removed
* Second contact in the REGISTER results in a contact being added
* The contact, AOR, expiration, and user agent all have to be passed as
  format parameters to the creation of a string. Any subset of those
  parameters would not be enough to cause the problem.

Looking into what was happening, the thing that struck me as odd was
that the user_agent variable was meant to be set to the value of the
User-Agent SIP header in the incoming REGISTER. However, when removing a
contact, the user_agent variable would be set (via ast_strdupa inside a
loop) to the stored contact's user_agent. This means that the
user_agent's value would be incorrect when attempting to process further
contacts in the incoming REGISTER.

The fix here is to use a different variable for the stored user agent
when removing a contact. Correcting the behavior to be correct also
means the memory usage is less weird, and the issue no longer occurs.

ASTERISK-25929 #close
Reported by Joshua Colp

Change-Id: I7cd24c86a38dec69ebcc94150614bc25f46b8c08
res/res_pjsip_registrar.c