main/cdr: Copy context/exten on chained CDRs for parallel dials in subroutines
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2015 19:28:47 +0000 (14:28 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 13 Jun 2015 13:47:53 +0000 (08:47 -0500)
commitb8bc15286fd4610221e98f53c34ab486f357198e
tree768fc70d204f45b50c2160c24a4fa0bb2df06a07
parent56d6b52a3feec93995d86783b9aecc1608981723
main/cdr: Copy context/exten on chained CDRs for parallel dials in subroutines

When a parallel dial occurs, a new CDR will be created for each dial
attempt that is made. In most circumstances, the act of creating each
CDR in the chain will include a step that updates the Party A snapshot,
which causes the context/extension of the Party A to be copied onto the
CDR object.

However, when the Party A is in a subroutine, we explicitly do *not*
copy the context/extension onto the CDR. This prevents the Macro or
GoSub routine name from blowing away the context/extension that the
channel was originally executing in. For the original CDR, this is not a
problem: the original CDR already recorded the last known 'good' state
of the channel just prior to it going into the subroutine. However, for
newly generated CDRs in a chain, there is no context/extension set on
them. Since we are in a subroutine, we will never set the Party A's
context/extension on the CDR, and we end up with a CDR with no
destination recorded on it.

This patch updates the creation of a chained CDR such that it copies
over the original CDR's context/extension. This is the last known "good"
state of the CDR, and is a reasonable starting point for the newly
generated CDR. In the case where we are not in a subroutine, subsequent
code will update the location of the CDR from the Party A information;
in the case where we are in a subroutine, the context/extension on the
original CDR is the correct information.

ASTERISK-24443 #close

Change-Id: I6a3ef0d6e458d3b9b30572feaec70f2964f3bc2a
main/cdr.c