ARI: Add the ability to subscribe to all events
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2015 17:25:07 +0000 (12:25 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 14:59:47 +0000 (09:59 -0500)
commitb99a7052621700a1aa641a1c24308f5873275fc8
treee54d4410b334fb3059d8240d1c188434af56a8df
parent47813cc51c3eae674482490e9b5bd5fcc4780fa5
ARI: Add the ability to subscribe to all events

This patch adds the ability to subscribe to all events. There are two possible
ways to accomplish this:
(1) On initial WebSocket connection. This patch adds a new query parameter,
    'subscribeAll'. If present and True, Asterisk will subscribe the
    applications to all ARI events.
(2) Via the applications resource. When subscribing in this manner, an ARI
    client should merely specify a blank resource name, i.e., 'channels:'
    instead of 'channels:12354'. This will subscribe the application to all
    resources of the 'channels' type.

ASTERISK-24870 #close

Change-Id: I4a943b4db24442cf28bc64b24bfd541249790ad6
include/asterisk/stasis_app.h
res/ari/resource_events.c
res/ari/resource_events.h
res/res_ari_events.c
res/res_stasis.c
res/stasis/app.c
res/stasis/app.h
res/stasis/messaging.c
rest-api/api-docs/events.json