chan_pjsip: Fix ability to send UPDATE on COLP
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:50:14 +0000 (13:50 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 20:45:58 +0000 (15:45 -0500)
commitc0c99c7618f480656b2c2436b31ddcb6e3d9db95
tree3c3005b18edc36a6b93ef0fbd6133c585280e8bd
parent366971827ab2b76c701cb22609ed778cbf1828d2
chan_pjsip:  Fix ability to send UPDATE on COLP

When connected_line_method is "invite", we're supposed to determine
if the client can support UPDATE and if it can, send UPDATE instead
of INVITE to avoid the SDP renegotiation.  Not only was pjproject
not setting the PJSIP_INV_SUPPORT_UPDATE flag, we were testing
that invite_tsx wasn't NULL which isn't always the case.

* Updated chan_pjsip/update_connected_line_information to drop the
  requirement that invite_tsx isn't NULL.
* Submitted patch to pjproject sip_inv.c that sets the
  PJSIP_INV_SUPPORT_UPDATE flag correctly.
* Updated pjsip.conf.sample to clarify what happens when "invite"
  is specified.

ASTERISK-27095

Change-Id: Ic2381b3567b8052c616d96fbe79564c530e81560
channels/chan_pjsip.c
configs/samples/pjsip.conf.sample
res/res_pjsip.c
third-party/pjproject/patches/0070-Set-PJSIP_INV_SUPPORT_UPDATE-correctly-in-pjsip_inv_.patch [new file with mode: 0644]