func_odbc: single database connection should be optional
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 May 2016 20:18:22 +0000 (16:18 -0400)
committerAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 May 2016 17:46:03 +0000 (13:46 -0400)
commitc378b00a839e4a2457eae0510ef6ec992199b07a
treeff20d7f1b19cfe7f8df1b5a174a1d7d9c023deaa
parentdd354009d3c64499640a0297703f5619e2cd5007
func_odbc: single database connection should be optional

func_odbc was changed in Asterisk 13.9.0
to make func_odbc use a single database connection per DSN
because of reported bug ASTERISK-25938
with MySQL/MariaDB LAST_INSERT_ID().

This is drawback in performance when func_odbc is used
very often in dialplan.

Single database connection should be optional.

ASTERISK-26010

Change-Id: I7091783a7150252de8eeb455115bd00514dfe843
CHANGES
configs/samples/func_odbc.conf.sample
funcs/func_odbc.c