app_voicemail: Add Mailbox Aliases
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:20:06 +0000 (06:20 -0700)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 19:32:04 +0000 (13:32 -0600)
commitc6980e32aed6c0d0b9910b25cb4b17534aee911e
treebeab6d15045ce75aef878c7dc00684b823c30aec
parentdeffb8a6e0733af3748667e2860c5fc8491a3189
app_voicemail:  Add Mailbox Aliases

You can now define an "aliases" context in voicemail.conf
whose entries point to actual mailboxes.  These can be used anywhere
the mailbox is specified.

Example:
[general]
aliasescontext = myaliases

[default]
1234 = yadayada

[myaliases]
4321@devices = 1234@default

Now you can use 4321@devices to refer to the 1234@default mailbox.

This can be useful to provide channel drivers with constant
mailbox specifications such as <extension>@devices leaving
app_voicemail to control exactly which mailbox the alias points to.
Now, only voicemail has to be reloaded to make changes instead of
individual channel drivers which are usually more expensive to
reload.

Change-Id: I395b9205c91523a334fe971be0d1de4522067b04
CHANGES
apps/app_voicemail.c
configs/samples/voicemail.conf.sample