res_pjsip/res_pjsip_callerid: NULL check on caller id name string
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 19:20:00 +0000 (14:20 -0500)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 20:32:11 +0000 (15:32 -0500)
commitc6b757fa05c4c3fe1b7fa77844b9e5e3203d859f
treef2139fe91a18acc09ad357a525d5e8cde5be26c0
parente478d2eb94ec98ad8004e1b4b634b53e70591f8d
res_pjsip/res_pjsip_callerid: NULL check on caller id name string

It's possible for a name in a party id structure to be marked as valid, but the
name string itself be NULL (for instance this is possible to do by using the
dialplan CALLERID function). There were a couple of places where the name was
validated, but the string itself was not checked before passing it to functions
like 'strlen'. This of course caused a crashed.

This patch adds in a NULL check before attempting to pass it into a function
that is not NULL tolerant.

ASTERISK-25823 #close

Change-Id: Iaa6ffe9d92f598fe9e3c8ae373fadbe3dfbf1d4a
res/res_pjsip.c
res/res_pjsip_caller_id.c