Build: Separate header install/uninstall
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 12:55:49 +0000 (06:55 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:17:36 +0000 (08:17 -0600)
commitc781806e2608f16775e9c0d291fa365605d8ad81
tree3e7029db305cadf42cc2a94cfb4a3c3f73c5107f
parent2feac1d3613471f89cca606a14e7f8fe0f09ed9d
Build: Separate header install/uninstall

Asterisk headers are no longer installed and uninstalled
automatically when performing a "make install" or a
"make uninstall".  To install/uninstall the headers, use
"make install-headers" and "make uninstall-headers".
The headers also continue to be uninstalled when performing a
"make uninstall-all".

Also corrects an issue where /usr/include/asterisk.h was never
being removed at all.

Change-Id: Ia7399f3a0203a4825fc4a9f43b9034dae9a2b643
Makefile
doc/UPGRADE-staging/install_headers.txt [new file with mode: 0644]