res_rtp_asterisk: Trim trailing byte off of SDES packet
authorSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 15:55:29 +0000 (11:55 -0400)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 16:14:07 +0000 (11:14 -0500)
commitc9e972a26a5e76d95b00a55dd9ea55da0d173028
tree3ddf39454745732636783bffbfd061b189b447a1
parentc8a89335581d2c1cfd1b9818a5643283091ed083
res_rtp_asterisk: Trim trailing byte off of SDES packet

This could have been fixed by subtracting 1 from the final value of
'len' but the way the packet was being constructed was confusing so I
took the opportunity to (I think) make it more clear.

We were sending 1 extra byte at the end of the SDES RTCP packet which
caused Chrome to complain (in its debug log):

    Too little data (1 byte) remaining in buffer to parse
    RTCP header (4 bytes).

We now send the correct number of bytes.

Change-Id: I9dcf087cdaf97da0374ae0acb7d379746a71e81b
res/res_rtp_asterisk.c