stringfields: Update extended string fields for master only.
authorGeorge Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 18:38:01 +0000 (12:38 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 20:01:37 +0000 (14:01 -0600)
commitcaa416d5f305526c1ef7ed9065ab5361d87ebba1
treef47a773afe7f437bd6650dd23f88a6fc10e279c8
parentfddec0c2664a65b5ffa18894af60bf4d81a7dafc
stringfields:  Update extended string fields for master only.

In 13, the new ast_string_field_header structure had to be dynamically
allocated and assigned to a pointer in ast_string_field_mgr to preserve ABI
compatability.  In master, it can be converted to being a structure-in-place in
ast_string_field_mgr to eliminate the extra alloc and free calls.

Change-Id: Ia97c5345eec68717a15dc16fe2e6746ff2a926f4
include/asterisk/stringfields.h
main/stringfields.c
tests/test_stringfields.c