res_rtp_asterisk: Count a roll-over of the sequence number even on lost packets.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:13:25 +0000 (12:13 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:19:56 +0000 (12:19 +0200)
commitcb5e3445be6c55517c8d05aca601b648341f8ae9
tree96e6483af0d6190f74f9fdb337fe1950dfb527c9
parent26b47608080c6b0f8a41471859560630bf04a7a0
res_rtp_asterisk: Count a roll-over of the sequence number even on lost packets.

With this change, the initial RTP sequence number is randomly chosen not between
0 and 65535 (0xffff) but 0 and 32767 (0x7fff). This assures, the roll-over
counter (ROC) synchronization is not lost for sRTP, when the very first RTP
packets get lost; see http://srtp.sourceforge.net/faq.html#Q6

ASTERISK-26207 #close

Change-Id: I9a527e3aa3ce8f3becc5131d7ba32b57b5845464
res/res_rtp_asterisk.c