BuildSystem: Really do not pass unknown-warning options to the compiler.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 09:17:04 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 13:20:34 +0000 (14:20 +0100)
commitcff3add6806875f66cf8ee7597b153ff089bec55
treead165d6044650c2aa5d97af5e35bcf573cd34776
parente4ee41da4da208fc1a3bd9261e6b91569ef148a7
BuildSystem: Really do not pass unknown-warning options to the compiler.

When an older GCC version is called with a too new warning option, GCC exited
with an error and Asterisk was not built. Therefore, the configure script tests
the installed compiler whether it supports that warning option. If not, Asterisk
does not pass it to the installed compiler. However, some compilers (like clang)
do not exit (error) but give just a warning in such a case. Because the compiler
did not exit, Asterisk passed the unknown-warning option.

ASTERISK-27560

Change-Id: Ia9d148e689c173df4e91699113605dab2de36038
third-party/pjproject/patches/user.mak