res_pjsip: Add common ast_sip_get_host_ip API.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 12:17:34 +0000 (09:17 -0300)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 16:55:33 +0000 (13:55 -0300)
commitd013ecf7486ad4a04d8ccb52340c5e62bb44b6f6
tree2269da22459b95fc71e10faf182430ae47187478
parent6b8734fe6890dfa4754b07eceaab52a4712297a9
res_pjsip: Add common ast_sip_get_host_ip API.

Modules commonly used the pj_gethostip function for retrieving the
IP address of the host. This function does not cache the result and may
result in a DNS lookup occurring, or additional work. If the DNS
server is unreachable or network issues arise this can cause the
pj_gethostip function to block for a period of time.

This change adds an ast_sip_get_host_ip and ast_sip_get_host_ip_string
function which does the same thing but caches the host IP address at
module load time. This results in no additional work being done each
time the local host IP address is needed.

ASTERISK-25342 #close

Change-Id: I3205deb679b01fa5ac05a94b623bfd620a2abe1e
include/asterisk/res_pjsip.h
res/res_pjsip.c
res/res_pjsip_multihomed.c
res/res_pjsip_sdp_rtp.c
res/res_pjsip_session.c
res/res_pjsip_t38.c