pjproject_bundled: Improve reliability of pjproject download
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 18:05:43 +0000 (11:05 -0700)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:01:36 +0000 (08:01 -0500)
commitd3f070c7a26a79e1f02a745288c5b66e41324146
treeebccaa676d53f374bb26c35c8eb47baf7c2bbfd6
parent98b3b500dc0da234b3e733dfc2a4b66be9339f1e
pjproject_bundled:  Improve reliability of pjproject download

The download process now has a timeout which will cause wget to retry
if it stops retrieving data for 5 seconds and fetch and curl to timeout
if the whole retrieval take smore than 30 seconds.

If the tarball retrieval works, the MD5SUM file is retrieved from
the downloads site and the md5 checksum is verified.

If either the tarball retrieval or MD5SUM retrieval fails, or the
checksums don't match, the entire process is retried once.  If it
fails again, any incomplete tarball is deleted.

.DELETE_ON_ERROR: was also added to the Makefile.  Not only does
this delete the tarball on failure, it till also delete corrupted
library files from the pjproject source directory should they
fail to build correctly.

Tested all the way back to FreeBSD 9, CentOS 6, Debian 6 and
Ubuntu 14.

Change-Id: Iea7d33b96a31622ab1b6e54baebaf271959514e1
configure
configure.ac
makeopts.in
third-party/Makefile.rules
third-party/pjproject/Makefile
third-party/pjproject/configure.m4