manager: Use separate lock for session event notification.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 11:34:09 +0000 (08:34 -0300)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 13:37:38 +0000 (07:37 -0600)
commitd480f5eab2b063b1280b5e376720cea985a97116
treef1204c241ffc2b4c0bf800e2e02383e7c0b40b52
parent8ad4760d8326b02c489fa2d0718d7737c8ef33aa
manager: Use separate lock for session event notification.

When notifying a manager session that new events were available
the same lock was used that was also held when doing things within
the session (such as sending events out). If the manager session
blocked for a period of time this would cause a back up of messages
in Stasis and would also block any other sessions from receiving
events.

This change adds a separate lock to the manager session which is
strictly used for notifying it that new events are available.

ASTERISK-28350

Change-Id: Ifbcac007faca9ad0231640f5e82a6ca9228f261b
main/manager.c