SDP API: Add SSRC-level attributes
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 21:14:00 +0000 (16:14 -0500)
committerMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Thu, 27 Apr 2017 20:03:51 +0000 (15:03 -0500)
commitd6535c0080632bce5ed555904d5198c04e040ffb
treec473dd2aa7b2061b41f9b6559490dca215f811e8
parent413de95ab247ed9b48fc48f440e5c397146e07cb
SDP API: Add SSRC-level attributes

RFC 5576 defines how SSRC-level attributes may be added to SDP media
descriptions. In general, this is useful for grouping related SSRCes,
indicating SSRC-level format attributes, and resolving collisions in RTP
SSRC values. These attributes are used widely by browsers during WebRTC
communications, including attributes defined by documents outside of RFC
5576.

This commit introduces the addition of SSRC-level attributes into SDPs
generated by Asterisk. Since Asterisk does not tend to use multiple
SSRCs on a media stream, the initial support is minimal. Asterisk
includes an SSRC-level CNAME attribute if configured to do so. This at
least gives browsers (and possibly others) the ability to resolve SSRC
collisions at offer-answer time.

In order to facilitate this, the RTP engine API has been enhanced to be
able to retrieve the SSRC and CNAME on a given RTP instance.

res_rtp_asterisk currently does not provide meaningful CNAME values in
its RTCP SDES items, and therefore it currently will always return an
empty string as the CNAME value. A task in the near future will result
in res_rtp_asterisk generating more meaningful CNAMEs.

Change-Id: I29e7f23e7db77524f82a3b6e8531b1195ff57789
include/asterisk/rtp_engine.h
include/asterisk/sdp_options.h
main/rtp_engine.c
main/sdp_options.c
main/sdp_private.h
main/sdp_state.c
res/res_rtp_asterisk.c
tests/test_sdp.c