chan_sip.c: Fix INVITE with replaces channel ref leak.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Thu, 5 Apr 2018 22:40:52 +0000 (17:40 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Thu, 5 Apr 2018 23:34:41 +0000 (17:34 -0600)
commitd72a2966da39c56c7dbf14e04ba7a6aa302aa2f1
tree58415c4e0c6c802a67cf25efb1bd4e2c15809a60
parentedba638a729e8363a07f373006c250e66f353d82
chan_sip.c: Fix INVITE with replaces channel ref leak.

Given the below call scenario:
A -> Ast1 -> B
C <- Ast2 <- B

1) A calls B through Ast1
2) B calls C through Ast2
3) B transfers A to C

When party B transfers A to C, B sends a REFER to Ast1 causing Ast1 to
send an INVITE with replaces to Ast2.  Ast2 then leaks a channel ref of
the channel between Ast1 and Ast2.

Channel ref leaks are easily seen in the CLI "core show channels" output.
The leaked channels appear in the output but you can do nothing with them
and they never go away unless you restart Asterisk.

* Properly account for the channel refs when imparting a channel into a
bridge when handling an INVITE with replaces in handle_invite_replaces().
The ast_bridge_impart() function steals a channel ref but the code didn't
account for how many refs were held by the code at the time and which ref
was stolen.

* Eliminated RAII_VAR in handle_invite_replaces().

ASTERISK-27740

Change-Id: I7edbed774314b55acf0067b2762bfe984ecaa9a4
channels/chan_sip.c