pjsip: 183 without To tag does not negotiate media
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 16:42:48 +0000 (10:42 -0600)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 17:00:19 +0000 (11:00 -0600)
commitdb21f7f2e1d25c46bf7c2949f0c5d4d52eca2fb1
tree9c5bf82805e3f015f01e6725bb7d7a961577181b
parentac6b029fe455b07b5ed0b2f79dd18dbc9e82c52e
pjsip: 183 without To tag does not negotiate media

If a 183 with sdp response is receive without a To tag the sdp is not
negotiated. According to RFC 3261 section 12.1.2 while a To tag is required,
the client needs to still be able to handle the missing tag case for
backwards compatibility.

This patch, accepted by and applied to pjproject, makes it so if an incoming
180/183 with SDP comes in without a To tag it gets appropriately handled.

ASTERISK-27442 #close

Change-Id: Ic9d6b01e05e8f4874eebbd7adfe05d932025d203
third-party/pjproject/patches/0040-183_without_to_tag.patch [new file with mode: 0644]