ARI: Add method to create a new channel.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 22:01:28 +0000 (17:01 -0500)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 23:14:05 +0000 (18:14 -0500)
commitdd48d60c5ba239f76b054b1bb6c1e17c68537497
tree9a378c75ebac49f85e22c45deef34de7b533a7b9
parentef4d3f132892a0ce12649bea2f325803e9ad7076
ARI: Add method to create a new channel.

This adds a new ARI method to the channels resource that allows for the
creation of a new channel. The channel is created and then placed into
the specified Stasis application.

This is different from the existing originate method that creates a
channel, dials it, and then places the answered channel into the
dialplan or a Stasis application. This method does not attempt to call
the channel at all. Dialing is left as a later step after channel
creation. This allows for pre-dialing channel manipulation if desired.

ASTERISK-25889

Change-Id: I3c96a0aba914b08e39f6256371a5bd4c92cbded8
CHANGES
res/ari/resource_channels.c
res/ari/resource_channels.h
res/res_ari_channels.c
rest-api/api-docs/channels.json