res_pjsip_notify: improve realtime performance on CLI completion on the endpoint
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 21:18:38 +0000 (17:18 -0400)
committerAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:51:02 +0000 (17:51 -0500)
commite407b8af2194463d78465ddc452ffce6516efa53
treeeb25d8033a6c73d2640adeca1ee032d0626b68b8
parente81d33e78f88c553bc51c36753c3c3e745414c95
res_pjsip_notify: improve realtime performance on CLI completion on the endpoint

The module 'res_pjsip_notify' inefficiently makes a lot of DB requests
on CLI completion on the endpoint.

For example if there are 10k endpoints the module makes 10k requests
of these 10k records.

Even if a part of the endpoint entered
the module makes the same 10k requests and then filtered them by itself.

This patch gathers endpoints container by prefix
and adds all gathered endpoints to completion at once.

ASTERISK-28137 #close

Change-Id: Ic20024912cc77bf4d3e476c4cd853293c52b254b
res/res_pjsip_notify.c