term: send proper reset sequence when black background is forced
authorD Tucny <d@tucny.com>
Sat, 2 May 2015 00:50:22 +0000 (20:50 -0400)
committerdant <d@tucny.com>
Sat, 2 May 2015 03:17:17 +0000 (22:17 -0500)
commite4f0a55f7f8ab262c5fbb0c4b9b20b2502f0c1f5
tree0a26595a145d9d3128f38ac1d46d72e2ed7101b6
parent01f3d5b7d4821e9c7fc21982814eb2c137f1d8d9
term: send proper reset sequence when black background is forced

When using the force black background command-line option or configuration
option an invalid reset sequence is sent following a coloured output item
in the CLI, the result is that the colour is not 'turned off' and continues
until the next non-default coloured text output.

A reset sequence is already defined in term.c, but the ast_term_reset
function doesn't use it, instead building it's own invalid sequence and
returning that.

This patch changes that behaviour, removing the building of a reset sequence
and instead using the pre-built constant 'enddata' which is a suitable reset
sequence for this purpose.

ASTERISK-24896 #close
Reported by: Dan Tucny

Change-Id: I56323899123ae3264900389cae1f5b252aa3bf43
main/term.c