audiohook: Read the correct number of samples based on audiohook format.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 10:16:40 +0000 (07:16 -0300)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 13:40:28 +0000 (08:40 -0500)
commite5fe8d40c840ea806da239a868eeeae054e28308
tree4314e1ca0b3fc1af83c454447edc40a52b45fd26
parent3143bb2e8846242607294048d29e1ded70172b04
audiohook: Read the correct number of samples based on audiohook format.

Due to changes in audiohooks to support different sample rates the
underlying storage of samples is in the format of the audiohook
itself and not of the format being requested. This means that if a
channel is using G722 the samples stored will be at 16kHz. If
something subsequently reads from the audiohook at a format which
is not the same sample rate as the audiohook the number of samples
needs to be adjusted.

Given the following example:
1. Channel writing into audiohook at 16kHz (as it is using G722).
2. Chanspy reading from audiohook at 8kHz.

The original code would read 160 samples from the audiohook for
each 20ms of audio. This is incorrect. Since the audio in the
audiohook is at 16kHz the actual number needing to be read is 320.
Failure to read this much would cause the audiohook to reset
itself constantly as the buffer became full.

This change adjusts the requested number of samples by determining
the duration of audio requested and then calculating how many
samples that would be in the audiohook format.

ASTERISK-25247 #close

Change-Id: Ia91ce516121882387a315fd8ee116b118b90653d
main/audiohook.c