res_odbc: fix missing SQL error diagnostic
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Sep 2018 18:59:54 +0000 (14:59 -0400)
committerAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 14:25:10 +0000 (09:25 -0500)
commite6a69ea2cfea10470e78995b4d9ccfc0516e3051
treef4decb3abfd23fbdbec20a9608386a1f80faa625
parentde14ed0b932811a7a15d5a19fadbccac764fcc1a
res_odbc: fix missing SQL error diagnostic

On SQL error there is not diagnostic information about this error.
There is only
WARNING res_odbc.c: SQL Execute error -1!

The function ast_odbc_print_errors calls a SQLGetDiagField to get the number
of available diagnostic records, but the SQLGetDiagField returns 0.
However SQLGetDiagRec could return one diagnostic records in this case.

Looking at many example of getting diagnostics error information
I found out that the best way it's to use only SQLGetDiagRec
while it returns SQL_SUCCESS.

Also this patch adds calls of ast_odbc_print_errors on SQL_ERROR
to res_config_odbc.

ASTERISK-28065 #close

Change-Id: Iba5ae5470ac49ecd911dd084effbe9efac68ccc1
res/res_config_odbc.c
res/res_odbc.c