core: Entity ID is not set or invalid
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 19:41:38 +0000 (15:41 -0400)
committerAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 18:35:59 +0000 (13:35 -0500)
commite85adbd947fac6b5385f1b74eba506e53c78f483
treece70611a949789c74be8f1ebfb9c8ae1870fb3d6
parent8b1e919ae46bdab02010a9d25c1c27670b03e87f
core: Entity ID is not set or invalid

The Exchanging Device and Mailbox States could not working
if the Entity ID (EID) is not set manually and can't be obtained
from ethernet interface.

This patch replaces debug message to warning
and addes missing description about option 'entityid' to
asterisk.conf.sample.

With this patch the asterisk also:
(1) decline loading the modules which won't work without EID:
    res_corosync and res_pjsip_publish_asterisk.
(2) warn if EID is empty on loading next modules:
    pbx_dundi, res_xmpp

Starting with v197 systemd/udev will automatically assign "predictable"
names for all local Ethernet interfaces.
This patch also addes some new ethernet prefixes "eno" and "ens".

ASTERISK-26164 #close

Change-Id: I72d712f1ad5b6f64571bb179c5cb12461e7c58c6
configs/samples/asterisk.conf.sample
include/asterisk/utils.h
main/asterisk.c
main/utils.c
pbx/pbx_dundi.c
res/res_corosync.c
res/res_pjsip_publish_asterisk.c
res/res_xmpp.c