Confbridge: Add a user timeout option
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 20:03:35 +0000 (14:03 -0600)
committerMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 20:13:13 +0000 (14:13 -0600)
commited1373218888604be92c49494e2aa22f01e08ab6
tree3dbd4e0d5960066b96656cbf2bf9b506a9dbcbc6
parenta1fcf6f7b28caf8e2f9b808449c86515e2ef90c4
Confbridge: Add a user timeout option

This option adds the ability to specify a timeout, in seconds, for a
participant in a ConfBridge. When the user's timeout has been reached,
the user is ejected from the conference with the CONFBRIDGE_RESULT
channel variable set to "TIMEOUT".

The rationale for this change is that there have been times where we
have seen channels get "stuck" in ConfBridge because a network issue
results in a SIP BYE not being received by Asterisk. While these
channels can be hung up manually via CLI/AMI/ARI, adding some sort of
automatic cleanup of the channels is a nice feature to have.

ASTERISK-25549 #close
Reported by Mark Michelson

Change-Id: I2996b6c5e16a3dda27595f8352abad0bda9c2d98
CHANGES
apps/app_confbridge.c
apps/confbridge/conf_config_parser.c
apps/confbridge/include/confbridge.h
configs/samples/confbridge.conf.sample