Dial: Add function to append already-created channel.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 21:47:15 +0000 (16:47 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 16:55:50 +0000 (11:55 -0500)
commitef4d3f132892a0ce12649bea2f325803e9ad7076
treea49591a9141952ff5456086796f63233b4f404a7
parent23d2a561d55bc226414dc839544138d77b49adfa
Dial: Add function to append already-created channel.

The Dial API takes responsiblity for creating an outbound channel when
calling ast_dial_append(). This commit adds a new function,
ast_dial_append_channel(), which allows us to create the channel outside
the Dial API and then to append the channel to the ast_dial structure.

This is useful for situations where the channel's creation and dialing
are distinct operations. Upcoming ARI early bridge work will illustrate
its usage.

ASTERISK-25889

Change-Id: Id8179f64f8f99132f80dead8d5db2030fd2c0509
include/asterisk/dial.h
main/dial.c