debug_utilities: Add ast_logescalator
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2017 12:50:43 +0000 (05:50 -0700)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 21:10:02 +0000 (15:10 -0600)
commitef4deb8ecd52a3c0b0952badc6ec0e5e48231011
tree7a42bcb1bd317c395dc1532d34645a210c4aa46a
parent3eabae43c461e55d9a1a93fee961f0e69eccc129
debug_utilities:  Add ast_logescalator

The escalator works by creating a set of startup commands in cli.conf
that set up logger channels and issue the debug commands for the
subsystems specified.  If asterisk is running when it is executed,
the same commands will be issued to the running instance.  The original
cli.conf is saved before any changes are made and can be restored by
executing '$prog --reset'.

The log output will be stored in...
$astlogdir/message.$uniqueid
$astlogdir/debug.$uniqueid
$astlogdir/dtmf.$uniqueid
$astlogdir/fax.$uniqueid
$astlogdir/security.$uniqueid
$astlogdir/pjsip_history.$uniqueid
$astlogdir/sip_history.$uniqueid

Some minor tweaks were made to chan_sip, and res_pjsip_history
so their history output could be send to a log channel as packets
are captured.

A minor tweak was also made to manager so events are output to verbose
when "manager set debug on" is issued.

Change-Id: I799f8e5013b86dc5282961b27383d134bf09e543
channels/chan_sip.c
contrib/scripts/ast_logescalator [new file with mode: 0755]
main/manager.c
res/res_pjsip_history.c