sorcery/realtime: Add a bit of debug and warning messages for bad configs
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 1 Jul 2015 21:04:50 +0000 (16:04 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 12:31:56 +0000 (07:31 -0500)
commitef74ccb18dd1faab04464640f5e93568c6a97ec7
tree077e5390951f32ea53221fa8df55328913ddc1e8
parent537df26f9c23706b378d0398f6969cd0f778c9d3
sorcery/realtime: Add a bit of debug and warning messages for bad configs

When a mapping does not exist between a sorcery.conf defined object and
a realtime mapping in extconf, currently, the user will receive a slew
of ERROR messages that don't really tell what is happening. Some ERROR
messages may even be misleading, as they occur after the sorcery API has
already given up on the attempt to load and create the sorcery object.

This patch adds a bit of debug and a useful WARNING message for when a
wizard's open callback fails for a particular object type. In the bad
configurations that resulted in this patch, this provided a 'root cause'
WARNING message that pointed in the right direction of the configuration
problem.

Change-Id: I1cc7344f2b015b8b9c85a7e6ebc8cb4753a8f80b
main/config.c
main/sorcery.c