Add API for channel frame deferral.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 21:36:13 +0000 (16:36 -0500)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 12:37:54 +0000 (07:37 -0500)
commitf073f648b87d45e4729969fd2d83695c300757d1
treeff98700292728dd43382244fdf88090604e4ebe0
parent61af0e67047b0da758e8ad5f9705bc028ebb9d36
Add API for channel frame deferral.

There are several places in Asterisk that have duplicated logic
for deferring important frames until later.

This commit adds a couple of API calls to facilitate this automatically.

ast_channel_start_defer_frames(): Future reads of deferrable frames on
this channel will be deferred until later.

ast_channel_stop_defer_frames(): Any frames that have been deferred get
requeued onto the channel.

ASTERISK-26343

Change-Id: I3e1b87bc6796f222442fa6f7d1b6a4706fb33641
include/asterisk/channel.h
main/channel.c
main/channel_internal_api.c