res_pjsip: Copy default_from_user to avoid crash.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 14:49:45 +0000 (09:49 -0500)
committerMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 14:55:00 +0000 (09:55 -0500)
commitf1a2e82d49813b83ca9577938305ee6ccbb0c9c5
tree3a5710c747ab1596c8af8d1585dc1ce3fa90b3c0
parentbe3f52a1227bf9cd4dbbb2553661ff6ed1d95c9c
res_pjsip: Copy default_from_user to avoid crash.

The default_from_user retrieval function was pulling the
default_from_user from the global configuration struct in an unsafe way.
If using a database as a backend configuration store, the global
configuration struct is short-lived, so grabbing a pointer from it
results in referencing freed memory.

The fix here is to copy the default_from_user value out of the global
configuration struct.

Thanks go to John Hardin for discovering this problem and proposing the
patch on which this fix is based.

ASTERISK-25390 #close
Reported by Mark Michelson

Change-Id: I6b96067a495c1259da768f4012d44e03e7c6148c
include/asterisk/res_pjsip.h
res/res_pjsip.c
res/res_pjsip/config_global.c