sip_to_pjsip: Migrate IPv4/IPv6 (Dual Stack) configurations.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Sat, 20 Aug 2016 14:04:13 +0000 (16:04 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Fri, 26 Aug 2016 10:49:50 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
commitf35501b8c95f6b09c11dc501f0acce1677172d38
tree0b5857554295ea0ed881818f2e259a41f791e2d3
parentc6ed91a9c89de71b44045a53cfc73e1b12744cf8
sip_to_pjsip: Migrate IPv4/IPv6 (Dual Stack) configurations.

When using the migration script sip_to_pjsip.py, and your sip.conf is
configured with bindaddr=::, two transports are written to pjsip.conf, one for
0.0.0.0 (IPv4) and one for [::] (IPv6). That way, PJProject listens on the IPv4
and IPv6 wildcards; a IPv4/IPv6 Dual Stack configuration on a single interface
like in chan_sip.

Furthermore, the script internal functions "build_host" and "split_hostport"
did not parse Literal IPv6 addresses as expected (like [::1]:5060). This change
makes sure, even such addresses are parsed correctly.

ASTERISK-26309

Change-Id: Ia4799a0f80fc30c0550fc373efc207c3330aeb48
contrib/scripts/sip_to_pjsip/sip_to_pjsip.py