cel_pgsql.c: Fix buffer overflow calling libpq
authorJosh Roberson <josh@asteriasgi.com>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 16:49:08 +0000 (11:49 -0500)
committertwisted <josh@asteriasgi.com>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 13:54:14 +0000 (07:54 -0600)
commitf66edcb8b0ef04be61a92092634918b582f3f843
tree91699179c5d8256bf4a55a9feb483bf7039e531f
parentf43cfb81d92bfdb99ad6467047fdf0469228ca3c
cel_pgsql.c: Fix buffer overflow calling libpq

PQEscapeStringConn() expects the buffer passed in to be an
adequitely sized buffer to write out the escaped SQL value string
into.  It is possible, for large values (such as large values to
Dial with a lot of devices) to have more than our 512+1 byte
allocation and thus cause libpq to create a buffer overrun.

glibc will nicely ABRT asterisk for you, citing a stack smash.

Let's only allocate it to be as large as needed:
If we have a value, then (strlen(value) * 2) + 1 (as recommended
by libpq), and if we have none, just one byte to hold our null
will do.

ASTERISK-26896 #close

Change-Id: If611c734292618ed68dde17816d09dd16667dea2
cel/cel_pgsql.c